"They finished on time and even sent before and after photos for us to keep!"'

"We could not recommend the Paragon Building Group higher!"'

"Thank you for taking our house from builder beige to fashionably fabulous!"'

Testimonials

Across the Triangle, our customers will tell you how happy they are with the job that we’ve done for them. Check out our written and video testimonials below, where some of our previous customers have been kind enough to talk about their experience with Paragon.


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5 stars - based on 12 reviews.

Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Angie's List
May 9, 2015

Remodeled bathroom for accessibility. Removed walls and created a zero entry shower. Widened doorways and reconfigured the entrance to the bedroom to allow my husbands electric wheelchair to pass through. Installed hardwood floors in the bedroom to match the rest of the existing downstairs hardwood. The job also required the rewiring of some electrical outlets to conform to code, moving shower plumping to the adjacent wall, replacing the builder's grade exhaust fan, moving an HVAC duct, and the re-tiling of a major part of the floor to meet waterproofing code standards. 
Paragon also constructed the exterior wheelchair access ramp we required for my husband's wheelchair.

We had quite a time crunch on this project as my husband was about to be released from the hospital from a fall that left him a quadriplegic. The paragon team focused on the ramp first and even obtained a discount on the lumber because of our special need. They worked quickly to get the building permit approved and the ramp was completed in time for my husband to enter our house when he was discharged from the hospital. 
Even though the bathroom project was much larger and more involved to schedule subcontracters, the bathroom and bedroom floor were completed within 3 weeks of my husband's arrival home. The project manager, David Clendenin, personally made sure all the interlocking tasks were completed well and on time. The finished project was beautiful. Even though it was not much of a change from the original (they had worked hard to match all our existing tile and fixtures), the new functionality made a world of difference to my husband and me.


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz
September 5, 2014

Loved working with Paragon. We always wanted a garage, but due to the slope of our lot, were concerned it couldn't be done. Josh at Paragon assured us it could be! We liked how they did a CAD design first, and even brought their subcontractors to the lot to ensure their proposal cost would be accurate without adding extra costs later. All prior to award of the work! Dave, our Project Manager, was great - always keeping us updated by text or phone as to what was going on. They finished on time and even sent before and after photos on a USB card for us to keep!


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz
July 7, 2014

Paragon did a full build out of our unfinished third floor and it turned out even better than expected. From our first meeting to our last walk through, they fulfilled every promise and request as well as adding in some bonus features we had not even thought of. We loved working with our project manager and he was here anytime the subcontractors were working, which provided a level of security on our end. Would highly recommend them to anyone!


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz
June 16, 2014

Our journey began with a simple desire to extend our living space. But it ended with the home of our dreams. We asked Josh and his Paragon Building Group to find more living space and but they did much more. Our previous home could not be expanded as we had hoped but Josh had found a lot and a perfect house plan to build. Once we approved the lot and plans our amazing home took shape. From the very beginning Josh and his team were responsive to any issues we had. We were welcomed on site and kept informed by enthusiastic team members. Any questions or requests were incorporated and it was apparent that this was their very favorite house plan. Lindy, our designer, was able to capture our vision and worked tirelessly to locate and obtain fixtures that met our desires and still maintained the character of the home. David, our Project Manager, stayed on top of every detail and insured we were knew what was happening and why. Josh proved to be a stickler for detail that served us well. He also only used name brand fixtures with an eye for energy efficiency and low maintenance. We now have a home suited to our current lifestyle but also suitable as the years pass and our needs change. We could not recommend the Paragon Building Group higher!


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz.com
January 7, 2014

Paragon has been nothing but professional with the project that they completed for us. We had them paint the exterior of our house. I cannot say enough about the quality of the work that was done! I would use them for other projects in the future! Thank you for taking our house from builder beige to fashionably fabulous!

The Goldmans




Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz.com
December 1, 2013

We hired Paragon Companies to prepare and paint interior walls and trim at our residence. This included the living room, foyer, cathedral ceiling, hallways, several interior doors and stair rails. Workers arrived as scheduled, were very professional and receptive to questions and suggestions. The work was completed on-time. The finished product was excellent and the clean-up work was thorough. I would definitely contract with the Paragon Companies for additional services in the future.

Bill and Ann Mitchell


Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz.com
November 28, 2013

I had an exceptional experience with this company. They responded to my request for a quote for some work to my house the same day. Not only did they contact me that day but came to my house and did the analysis for the quote that day. I thought it would not be enough work and would result in a trend I have had constantly with hiring a contractor- not enough work and they do not get back to me. Not the case here- I had the quote in a couple of business days, the work was scheduled right after I accepted the contract, and completed two weeks after my initial contact. I needed outside work done- windows (and I have a bunch of them) painted and shakes re-stained and I could not have asked for better work! In addition, every individual on the crew was polite and courteous. And the supervisor of the job checked with me continuously to ensure I was pleased. I will hire them again and again.




Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz.com
November 18, 2013

Paragon Builders have done two projects for us. They put in new wall tile, floor tile, new vanity, sink, granite top, mirror, shower rod, towel rods, shower and tub fixtures and painted our hall bathroom. They painted our master bath and also our half bath. In the half bath they also put in a new vanity,sink, granite top. In all of these bath rooms they also replaced all the light fixtures. We ran into a few problems but they always made sure they were fixed to my satisfaction and they really stuck to the time schedule. They would go over and above the scope of the project to make sure I was satisfied.

The next project they did was to paint the outside of our house. We kept the same color of the house but changed the trim color. We also put a different type of textured finish on the deck itself. They also clear coated the ceiling of our screen porch. They also painted our shed. Again, if they see anything that needs a little extra work, they make sure it is done correctly. There is no cutting corners with this company. They are not the least expensive but you get what you pay for. I have no problem recommending them to people.




Star rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating imageStar rating image 5/5, Review from Houzz.com
November 10, 2013

I hired Paragon to put a new roof on my house and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. They brought shingle samples to my house and helped me select the best look available within my budget. The work was performed quickly and they were very careful to clean up any debris and leftover material. I will hire them again to redo my master bath.